Monday, September 7, 2015

Audemars Piguet Becomes Official Timekeeper of Two European Tour Tournaments

Audemars Piguet’s love affair with golf continues with the sponsorship of two professional golf tournaments this month, the M2M Russian Open and the Porsche European Open, both sanctioned by the European Tour.

Recently, the M2M Russian Open is played at the exclusive Skolkovo Golf Club in Moscow, which welcomed Audemars Piguet at the beginning of the 2015 golfing season as its Official Timekeeper. Located within close proximity of the centre of Moscow, the course designed by Jack Nicklaus is spread over 100 hectares of eye-catching parkland, and boasts six large lakes and 113 strategically placed bunkers that are sure to test the field. Renowned architect Shigeru Ban who won the Pritzker Prize last year, combined traditional Japanese architecture and Western modernism to build Skolkovo’s amazing club house.
Later this month, from September 24th  to 27th, Audemars Piguet will be the Official Timekeeper of the Porsche European Open, an iconic European Tour event with more than 30 years of history. Top players have won the prestigious title, including Audemars Piguet Ambassadors Sir Nick Faldo in 1992, Lee Westwood in 1999 & 2000 and Darren Clarke in 2001. The field this year will be headlined by four other Audemars Piguet Ambassadors, Miguel Ángel Jiménez, Victor Dubuisson, Bernd Wiesbeger and Peter Uihlein, competing at the Beckenbauer Golf Course,in Golf Resort Bad Griesbach, the largest golf resort in Europe located near Munich, Germany.

Hole 17 in Skolkovo and Hole 7 in Bad Griesbach will provide additional excitment to the competitors who will have a chance to win a Royal Oak and a Royal Oak Offshore as prizes to the first players who record a hole-in-one on these respective holes during each tournament.

Audemars Piguet started its association with golf by welcoming Sir Nick Faldo as its first ever ambassador in 1989. It has since assembled a veritable Dream Team of golf Ambassadors who combine 172 international victories to date. In addition to the above-mentioned players, Keegan Bradley, Bud Cauley, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson, Lee Westwood and Danny Willett complete the current AP roster. They share self-control, love for perfection, meticulous time management, and embody Audemars Piguet’s brand philosophy “To break the rules, you must first master them”.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts